Ads by Google

6 pieces of Faith in Islam

By Unknown - February 14, 2018

Rukun Iman (Arabic: أركان الإيمان) is the pillars of faith in Islam that must be owned by a Muslim. There are six. These six pillars of faith are based on the verses of the Qur'an and the Hebrew hadith contained in the book of Sahih Bukhari and Saheeh Muslim narrated from Umar ibn al-Khattab.

The Meaning of Islamic Faith

Faith in language means tashdiq (justify). While in terms syar'i, faith is "Confidence in the heart, Word in oral, practice with limbs, increased by doing obedience and reduced with immoral". The salaf ulama make the charity including the element of faith. Therefore, faith may increase and decrease, as charity also increases and decreases. "This is the definition according to Imam Malik, Imam Syafi'i, Imam Ahmad, Al-Auza'i, Ishaq bin Rahawaih, the madhhab of Zhahiriyah and all other scholars.

Thus the definition of faith has 5 characters: beliefs of heart, verbal words, and deeds of deeds, may increase and may decrease.

Imam Shafi'i said, "Faith includes words and deeds. It can increase and decrease. Added to the cause of obedience and diminished by immorality. "Imam Ahmad said," Faith can increase and may decrease. "Imam Bukhari said," I have met with more than a thousand scholars from different parts of the country, I have never seen them disputing that faith is a word and deed, can increase and decrease. "

Pillars of Faith are 6 (six), as follows:
1. Faith in God: Someone is not said to believe in God until he believes 4 things:
  • To believe in God.
  • Believing in God's rububiah, that no one created, controlled, and governed the universe except God.
  • Believing in God's revelation, that there is no one who deserves to be worshiped other than Allah and deny all other gods other than Allah.
  • Believing in all the names and attributes of Allah (al-Asma'ul Husna) that Allah has established for Himself and which His prophets set for God, and avoiding the attitude of abolishing meaning, turning meaning, questioning, and likening Him.
2. Faith to the angels of God:

  • Believing in the presence of angels as creatures of Allah Almighty, along with the deeds and duties God gave to the angels.
  • The number of angels no one knows and only Allah knows that
  • Angels are created by Allah SWT from light
  • Islamic people are obliged to understand 10 angels, namely:  Jibril, Mikal, Rakib, Atid, Mungkar, Nakir, Izrail, Israfil, Malik, and Ridwan
3. Faith in the holy books of God:

  • Believing that the whole book of God is Kalam (utterance) which is the nature of God.
  • Understand that the scripture revealed by Allah سُبْحَانَهُ وَ تَعَالَى there are 4 (four), namely:  The Holy Taurat. The Holy Zabur, The Holy Injil, The Holy Qur'an
  • Muslims must believe that the Qur'an is the fulfillment of the earlier scriptures
4. Faith to the apostles of God: Believing that there are among men of human circles whom Allah سُبْحَانَهُ وَ تَعَالَى chooses as an intermediary between himself and his creatures. But they are all still human beings who have absolutely no divine attributes and rights, so worshiping prophets and apostles is a real evil. It is obligatory to believe that all revelations to the prophet and the apostle are true and are sourced from Allah سُبْحَانَهُ وَ تَعَالَى. It is also obligatory to acknowledge every prophet and apostle we know his name and which we do not know his name.

5. Faith to the last day: Belief in the signs of the Day of Judgment. Experiencing the day of resurrection in the mahsyar field until it ends in Heaven or Hell.

6. Faith to qada and qadar, which is good and bad destiny: To believe in good and bad events, all with permission from God. Because all beings are without exception, their substance and nature are likewise their deeds through the will of God.

  • Share:

You Might Also Like



ALLAHUMMA LABBAIK, Nissa Sabyan Lihat Videonya : Band  Sabyan Gambus  merilis singgel kedua yang berjudul Allahumma Labba...

Ads by Google